Council of Ten

The “Council of Ten” are all pastors and Christian leaders who are elected to represent and serve the Sunshine Baptist Fellowship. The Council meets together throughout the year, in addition to overseeing our annual conference, retreats, workshops, and other state events. These men all are busy with ministries of their own, but they generously give of their time and effort for the benefit of our state fellowship.

If you would like to contact any of the council members, please follow the links below to find updated contact information on their own church websites.

David Altman

Pastor of Southside Baptist Church

Charles Clay

Pastor of Faith Baptist Church

Marion Oaks, FL

Les Lippincott

Pastor of Shepherd Road Baptist Church

Mulberry, FL

Dr. James Maxwell

State Representative & Member of Berean Baptist Church

Naples, FL

Stephen Simpson

Executive Director, Faith Baptist Mission & Member of Faith Baptist Church

Mike Banks

Pastor of Daniel Road Baptist Church

Fort Myers, FL

Gary Collins

Associate Pastor at Peace River Baptist Church

Bill Martin

Pastor of Bethany Baptist Church

George Prinzing

Senior Pastor at Tri County Baptist Church

Lady Lake, FL

Paul Youmans

Pastor at Open Bible Baptist Church

Orange City, FL

Council of Ten Officers

George Prinzing


Stephen Simpson

Vice Chairman

Gary Collins


David Altman